About NSC

National sports council is only a govermental authentic sports organization of Nepal. It has great contribution to develop and uplift the Nepalese sports.

NSC has the following departments :

National Sports Council
 Tripureshwor, Kathmandu, Nepal
Telephone No. : 01-4261873
Fax No. 01- 4-261766
E-mail : info@nsc.gov.np
Mr. Basudev Acharya
 Chief Administration Department
Tripureswor, Kathamandu
Telephone No. : 4-248707
Fax No.01- 4261766
Mr. Rim Bahadur Ranabhat
 DirectorNational Institute of Sports Department
Satdobato, LalitpurTelephone No. : 01-5536681
Dr. Nabin Upreti
 Executive DirectorSports Science Acadamy of Nepal
Satdobato, LalitpurTelephone No. : 01- 5531831
Mr. Kul Bahadur Thapa
Sports Development Department
Tripureswor, Kathamandu
Telephone No.: 01-4250699
Mr. Madhusudhan Basnet
 ChiefSchool Sports Department
Tripureswor, Kathmandu
Mr. Arjun B.K.
 DirectorNational Team Preparation
Satdobato, Lalitpur
Tel :
Mr. Min Kumar Sharma
 ChiefSports Tournament and Planing Department
Tripureswor, Kathmandu
Tel : 014251336
Mr. Tek Bahadur Bom
 ChiefInternational Sports Complex
Satdobato, Lalitpur
Mr. Sudhir Pokharel
 Information Officer and ChiefPress and Publicity Section
Satdobato, Lalitpur, Nepal
Telephone No. : 01-5534245
Mr. Lokendra Kumar Basnet
 Assistant Information Officer and OfficerPress and Publicity Section
Mr. Tilak Nepali
 ChiefSports Medicine and Research Center
Tripureswor, Kathmandu
Tel : 014101026